External Advisory Board Meeting, May 22, 2012

From NCIGT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Home < External Advisory Board Meeting, May 22, 2012

Back to Events

EAB Logistics

Date and Time: Tuesday May 22, 2012 from 8am-4pm. Location: Shapiro Board Room

Please use this template to make your slides: File:NCIGT PowerPoint Template.ppt

EAB Members 2012

  1. Terry Peters, Ph.D. tpeters@robarts.ca (Guidance) (Chair for 2012) CONFIRMED
  2. Steve Pizer, Ph.D. pizer@cs.unc.edu. (CC) CONFIRMED
  3. Katarzyna J. Macura, M.D., Ph.D. kmacura@jhmi.edu (Prostate) CONFIRMED
  4. John Heiss, M.D. HeissJ@ninds.nih.gov (Neurosurgery) CONFIRMED
  5. Rich Price rjp2z@eservices.virginia.edu (FUS) CONFIRMED
  6. Charles Dumoulin Charles.Dumoulin@cchmc.org (Imaging) CONFIRMED
  7. Bruce Fischl, Ph.D. fischl@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu (P41 Leadership and Outreach)

NIH Program Officers

  1. Steve Krosnick, MD, NIBIB CONFIRMED
  2. Alan McLaughlin, Ph.D. NIBIB (NOT COMING)

EAB Dinner: 7-9pm. Macura, Peters, Dumoulin, Ferenc, Clare, Ehud, Noby, Tina. 7-9pm. Fireplace, Brookline.

NCIGT and IGT Training EAB Agenda Tuesday May 22, 2012

Location: Shapiro Boardroom, 70 Francis Street, Boston

Time Topic Presenter
08:30-9am Breakfast Shapiro Boardroom
9am-9:30am Leadership Ferenc Jolesz, Clare Tempany
09:30-09:50 Prostate Core, Project Clare Tempany, Junichi Tokuda
09:50-10:10 Neurosurgery Core, Project Alexandra Golby, Lauren O'Donnell
10:10-10:30 FUS Core, Project Nathan McDannold, Ben Schwartz
10:30-10:50 Break
10:50-11:10 Computation Core, Project William Wells, Tina Kapur
11:10-11:30 Imaging Core, Project, Zipped Bruno Madore, Ehud Schmidt
11:30-11:50 Guidance Core, Project Noby Hata, Kirby Vosburgh
11:50-12:00 Outreach Tina Kapur
12:00-12:05 R25 Update Ferenc Jolesz
12:05-1:00 Lunch Shapiro Boardroom
1:00-2:30 Closed Session EAB, NIH in Boardroom
2:30-3:30 Review with Leadership EAB, NIH, Leadership
3:30-4:30 Coffee and (Optional) Tour of AMIGO EAB, NIH, Leadership

Useful Materials for Meeting

Previous EAB Meetings