2011 NCIGT EAB

From NCIGT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Home < 2011 NCIGT EAB

Back to U41:EAB, Events

EAB Logistics

Date and Time: 8am-4pm, Tuesday May 3, 2011. Location: Shapiro Board Room

Unrelated to the EAB but Interesting Lunchtime Lecture (12:15-1:00PM, Bornstein Ampitheater): Interventional Oncology: Opportunities for Innovation, Reed Omary, MD, Professor of Radiology and Biomedical Engineering, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Please use this template to make your slides: File:NCIGT PowerPoint Template.ppt

NCIGT and IGT Training EAB Agenda Tuesday May 3 2011

Time Topic Presenter
08:30-8:50 Breakfast
8:50-9:30am AMIGO Update at AMIGO Ferenc Jolesz
09:30-09:50 Prostate Core and Project Clare Tempany, Andriy Fedorov
09:50-10:10 Neurosurgery Core, Project, DBP Alexandra Golby, Lauren O'Donnell, Nathalie Agar
10:10-10:30 FUS Core and Project Nathan McDannold, Ben Schwartz
10:30-10:50 Break
10:50-11:10 Computation Core, Project William Wells, Petter Risholm
11:10-11:30 Imaging Core, Project, Project Greg Clement, Larry Panych, Ehud Schmidt
11:30-11:50 Guidance Core Noby Hata, Kirby Vosburgh
11:50-12:00 Outreach Tina Kapur
12:00-12:05 R25 Update Ferenc Jolesz
12:05-1:00 Lunch and E-Poster Session Breakout Room
1:00-2:30 Closed Session EAB, NIH in Boardroom, Lunch for NCIGT team in Breakout room
2:30-3:30 Review with Leadership EAB, NIH, Leadership

EAB members 2011

  1. John Hazle, Ph.D. jhazle@di.mdacc.tmc.edu (Imaging/FUS)
  2. Elizabeth Bullitt, M.D. bullitt@med.unc.edu (Neurosurgery)
  3. Kim Butts-Pauly, Ph.D. kimbutts@stanford.edu (Imaging) (Will call in)
  4. Steve Pizer, Ph.D. pizer@cs.unc.edu. (CC)
  5. Bruce Rosen, M.D., Ph.D. bruce@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu MGH (P41)
  6. Katarzyna J. Macura, M.D., Ph.D. kmacura@jhmi.edu (Prostate) (Met with Clare on April 26)
  7. Martin Pomper, M.D., Ph.D. mpomper@jhmi.edu JHU (PET)
  8. Terry Peters, Ph.D. tpeters@robarts.ca (Guidance)

NIH Members

  1. Abraham Levy, Ph.D., NCRR LevyAbra@mail.nih.gov
  2. John Haller, Ph.D. NIBIB hallerj@mail.nih.gov

Previous EAB Meetings

Materials Distributed at Meeting